Angebote zu "Jack" (9 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Steele, Jack: A Husband by Proxy
22,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 20.02.2013, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: A Husband by Proxy, Autor: Steele, Jack, Verlag: TREDITION CLASSICS, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Belletristik // Romane, Erzählungen, Seiten: 244, Informationen: HC runder Rücken kaschiert, Gewicht: 406 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
House of Robots: Robots Go Wild!: House of Robo...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In book two of the House of Robots series, it's 'bot brains versus 'bot brawn in an all-out war! Sammy Hayes-Rodriguez and his 'bro-bot' E are making new friends every day as E works as his bedridden sister Maddie's school proxy. But disaster strikes when E malfunctions just in time to be upstaged by the super-cool new robot on the block - and loses his ability to help Maddie. Now it's up to Sammy to figure out what's wrong with E and save his family! Includes a bonus PDF of illustrations to accompany the audiobook.PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jack Patterson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/002250/bk_rhuk_002250_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Dying for Daddy: The True Story of a Family's W...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the best-selling author of The Search for the Green River Killer: the account of the family tragedy that became one of California’s most shocking murder cases.  On a picturesque street in Sacramento County, California, three healthy saplings stand side by side. But what they symbolize are the deaths of three innocent people - two of them children. The man who took their lives, then planted trees in their honor, was their own husband and father.   Hearts went out to Jack Barron when his wife, Irene, died mysteriously in her sleep. Soon after, his two young children were also found dead in their beds. Barron claimed they suffered from the same rare genetic disorder as their mother. But when his 52-year-old mother died, also of asphyxiation in her sleep, law enforcement officials finally took action: The fatal pattern was impossible to ignore.   Was this “devoted” father really a heartless murderer? Did he suffer from a bizarre syndrome known as Munchausen by proxy, whereby a parent kills a child to gain sympathy? With firsthand interviews and exclusive inside information, author Carlton Smith paints a chilling portrait of a man driven to commit the most unspeakable of acts. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dustin Tucker. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/053567/bk_adbl_053567_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Carrion Comfort , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 2367min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Carrion Comfort is one of the three greatest horror novels of the 20th century. Simple as that. (Stephen King) "Epic in scale and scope but intimately disturbing, Carrion Comfort spans the ages to rewrite history and tug at the very fabric of reality. A nightmarish chronicle of predator and prey that will shatter your world view forever. A true classic." (Guillermo del Toro) "Carrion Comfort is one of the scariest books ever written. Whenever I get asked the question Who's your favorite author? my answer is always Dan Simmons." (James Rollins) "One of the few major reinventions of the vampire concept, on a par with Jack Finney's Invasion of the Body Snatchers, Richard Matheson's I Am Legend, and Stephen King's Salem's Lot. (David Morrell) THE PAST...Caught behind the lines of Hitler's Final Solution, Saul Laski is one of the multitudes destined to die in the notorious Chelmno extermination camp. Until he rises to meet his fate and finds himself face to face with an evil far older, and far greater, than the Nazis themselves...THE PRESENT... Compelled by the encounter to survive at all costs, so begins a journey that for Saul will span decades and cross continents, plunging into the darkest corners of 20th century history to reveal a secret society of beings who may often exist behind the world's most horrible and violent events. Killing from a distance, and by darkly manipulative proxy, they are people with the psychic ability to "use" humans: read their minds, subjugate them to their wills, experience through their senses, feed off their emotions, force them to acts of unspeakable aggression. Each year, three of the most powerful of this hidden order meet to discuss their ongoing campaign of induced bloodshed and deliberate destruction. But this reunion, something will go terribly wrong. Saul's quest is about to reach its elusive object, drawing hunter an 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mel Foster, Laural Merlington. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/003267/bk_brll_003267_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Leadership for Success: A Dynamic Model of Infl...
63,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Becoming the Success Master Being a diagnostician is like espionage. After many years of interviewing thousands of people failing to thrive, I realized that too many of them just stumble through life like playing a game of poker without knowing the rules. Nimble Jack is one of the casualties of this dilemma, who, wisely enough, sought out a personal coach. He is the hero and inspiration for this book. He invited me regularly to his office as his personal coach and also to act as a proxy in handling challenging cases in his role as counselor for his company. He mastered my dynamic model of influence and the psychology of winning which are prime levers that drove his performance from good to great. After reading this book, you'll understand why, in spite of good education and holding a job, you may still be echelons away from becoming the success master or star you are destined to be.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Dotwav
10,10 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'There's something in that sound. Something bad. Something dangerous.” Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she's downloaded when it behaves as no file ever should. Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen division of the British intelligence service who's looking into the disappearance of a friend caught up in an underground music scene that might be more than it appears. When Ani and Joe's investigations intertwine, they discover that the .wav file and the music are linked-someone's embedding the file into tracks to create a mind-controlled teen army. But who's behind it? And why? And how do you stop a sound? An exhilarating sci-fi techno-thriller that blends music, mind control, and conspiracy perfect for fans of Little Brother, Brain Jack, and Proxy. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers-picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Leadership for Success: A Dynamic Model of Infl...
47,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Becoming the Success Master Being a diagnostician is like espionage. After many years of interviewing thousands of people failing to thrive, I realized that too many of them just stumble through life like playing a game of poker without knowing the rules. Nimble Jack is one of the casualties of this dilemma, who, wisely enough, sought out a personal coach. He is the hero and inspiration for this book. He invited me regularly to his office as his personal coach and also to act as a proxy in handling challenging cases in his role as counselor for his company. He mastered my dynamic model of influence and the psychology of winning which are prime levers that drove his performance from good to great. After reading this book, you'll understand why, in spite of good education and holding a job, you may still be echelons away from becoming the success master or star you are destined to be.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Dotwav
9,86 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'There's something in that sound. Something bad. Something dangerous.” Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she's downloaded when it behaves as no file ever should. Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen division of the British intelligence service who's looking into the disappearance of a friend caught up in an underground music scene that might be more than it appears. When Ani and Joe's investigations intertwine, they discover that the .wav file and the music are linked-someone's embedding the file into tracks to create a mind-controlled teen army. But who's behind it? And why? And how do you stop a sound? An exhilarating sci-fi techno-thriller that blends music, mind control, and conspiracy perfect for fans of Little Brother, Brain Jack, and Proxy. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers-picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot