Angebote zu "Hörbuch" (21 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Proxy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 521min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The adventure novel of the year! Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games for its razor-sharp insights into the nature of human survival and its clever writing. Knox was born into one of the City's wealthiest families. A Patron, he has everything a boy could possibly want - the latest tech, the coolest clothes, and a Proxy to take all his punishments. When Knox breaks a vase, Syd is beaten. When Knox plays a practical joke, Syd is forced to haul rocks. And when Knox crashes a car, killing one of his friends, Syd is branded and sentenced to death. Syd is a Proxy. His life is not his own. Then again, neither is Knox's. Knox and Syd have more in common than either would guess. So when Knox and Syd realize that the only way to beat the system is to save each other, they flee. Yet Knox's father is no ordinary Patron, and Syd is no ordinary Proxy. The ensuing cross-country chase will uncover a secret society of rebels, test both boys' resolve, and shine a blinding light onto a world of those who owe and those who pay. Some debts, it turns out, cannot be repaid. A fast-paced, thrill-ride of novel full of non-stop action, heart-hammering suspense and true friendship - just as moving as it is exhilarating. Fans of Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series, James Dashner's Maze Runner, Patrick Ness's Chaos Walking series, and Marie Lu's Legend will be swept away by this story. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Andrew Sweeney. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002137/bk_peng_002137_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Proxy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 83min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the middle ages, marriage by proxy was common, but not falling in love with the substitute. Caroline has found fault with all of her suitors. She thinks she has escaped her duties, until a marriage by proxy arrives. Her future husband is too weak and old to travel. Even the nunnery sounds more appealing than marriage to the old baron. Nicholas, the proxy, marries Caroline as a stand-in for her new husband. Nicholas, the baron's servant, must help her to fall in love with the baron's character. When Caroline falls for the proxy instead, what will she do about the baron? Especially, when she becomes pregnant with Nicholas' child? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Beatrice Pendergast. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/065397/bk_acx0_065397_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Murder by Proxy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 615min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Something sinister is going on in the neonatal intensive care unit of a prominent Boston hospital. When Joyce Lattimer begins caring for the infants there, she discovers that someone is murdering them. She and her friend, Nancy, uncover evidence showing that Martha Ryan is probably responsible for the deaths of at least 20 infants. The hospital administrators refuse to believe that one of their own would do such a horrible thing and their solution is to upgrade the NICU to all RNs which removes Martha, who is an LPN, from the unit. Martha is moved to the pediatric unit where she continues to create problems. Dissatisfied with their solution, Joyce continues to probe for the truth only to begin receiving threats to her family and friends.Trying to protect those she loves and the children at the hospital becomes her obsession and her downfall. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lori J. Moran. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/044115/bk_acx0_044115_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Murder by Proxy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 398min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rhode Islander Edna Davies is in Colorado when she is confronted by a private detective and challenged to find a missing woman. Anita Collier appears to be alive. Her paycheck is deposited, her bills are paid, her phone is answered; but closer inspection reveals everything is automated. Nobody has actually seen her for several weeks, except perhaps Edna's son, but he refuses to talk. In her search for the truth, Edna plunges deep into danger when she uncovers more than one murder and struggles to prevent another. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Melba Sibrel. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/004363/bk_acx0_004363_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Earth Interstellar: Proxy War , Hörbuch, Digita...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When the XSS Cousteau makes first contact with the Rheas, a pre-space flight alien race, it creates an opportunity for an economic windfall for Earth.After 300 years of paying tribute to their benefactor, the Vrene, humanity can use the relief. Only the Chzek already have a claim on the Rheas, who they want to enslave to serve their empire.Unknown to the humans, the Chzek are long-time enemies of the Vrene. With little choice, humanity and a Chzek vassal race are made proxies of their more advanced benefactors and are compelled to fight Earth’s first interstellar war. Questions arise as Commander Kree, captain of the Cousteau, and others realize the Vrene have been preparing Earth to fight this war with their enemy for hundreds of years.Did their “benefactor” set them up to fight a war they do not want and cannot afford?Or, did the Vrene do them a favor preparing them for a war they were already destined to fight as the Chzek expand their empire? Earth Interstellar is an engaging and fast paced story of future interstellar conflict and war in space. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joshua Saxon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/176535/bk_acx0_176535_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Clemency Pogue: The Hobgoblin Proxy , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this fresh and funny second book of acclaimed author J. T. Petty's series, it's up to Clemency Pogue to save the land of Make-Believe and all its creatures. For Kennethurchin to complete the change from human to hobgoblin, his proxy made of clay and named Inky must completely dissolve. If not, the land of Make-Believe will disappear forever. But Inky won't dissolve anytime soon, since he rarely bathes. 1. Language: English. Narrator: L. J. Ganser. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/001593/bk_reco_001593_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
A Bride for Logan: The Proxy Brides, Book 18 , ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When it comes to gambling and love, you must decide upon three things at the start: the rules of the game, the stakes, and the quitting time. Logan Sinclair, a gambler, has an ultimatum from his father to clean up his life and marry, or lose his inheritance. He complies with all but the marriage. His father dies before he can change his will, leaving Logan just weeks to find a bride.  Left stranded in a strange town, and forced by necessity to take a job as a saloon woman, Emma Jamison finds herself fired on her first night. She is desperate for a place to go, so she agrees to marry Logan, who needs a wife immediately. Logan thinks he’s married a saloon woman, and Emma is happy to let him think it. He wants to annul the marriage after six months, and that’s fine with her. Things go along well, until a man from Emma’s past finds her and causes trouble. Around the same time, Logan’s past catches up with his life. How can such a mess in both their lives ever cause a happily ever after? 1. Language: English. Narrator: J. Scott Bennett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/155979/bk_acx0_155979_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
A Bride for Bode: The Proxy Brides, Book 21 , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the author of A Bride for Darrell and A Shadowed Groom for Christmas comes a sweet historical romance laced with mystery and suspense....Bode needs this opportunity to prove he can be a successful businessman. His trustee, however, won't release the necessary funds unless Bode marries, by proxy, the man's choice of brides. He willing agrees. After all, he can annul the marriage after the money is in his possession.All thoughts of annulment disappear when he meets his less than shy or wilting Violet. But will Violet stay with him when she learns how Bode makes his living? Why do attempts on his life start when he makes it clear to the people around him that he plans to stay married? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Caruso. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/169340/bk_acx0_169340_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot
A Bride for James: The Proxy Brides, Book 15 , ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A boxer who’s tired of fighting. A persecuted woman with an unwanted suitor. A marriage neither of them want, but both desperately need.James Fisher is Champion of the Kansas City Pugilist Society, but it's a title he doesn't wear proudly. When the man he won the last match with dies overnight from his injuries, James doesn't want to see good people hurt for sport. The only problem is that his contract with the Pugilist Society remains in effect until death or marriage.But who wants to marry a bruised and broken boxer?When Abigail Lee's house is foreclosed on, she's left desolate but not alone. Her best friend, a former slave, is willing to allow her to live with them. But the people in town don't like her living situation, and an unwanted suitor comes knocking on the door, making threats. Abby doesn't want anyone to be hurt on her account but feels stuck between the frying pan and the fire until Cecilia comes up with a plan.This is a short, clean and wholesome, American western historical romance. The 15th in The Proxy Bride Series. Each book is a stand-alone HEA romance. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Suzanne LeBlanc. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/161521/bk_acx0_161521_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 31.10.2020
Zum Angebot